St Anne's

CofE (A) Primary School

Home Page

Foundation Stage Curriculum

The Early Years Foundation stage
Pupils in their first year of school are taught through this broad balanced curriculum, which emphasises first hand learning activities by our skilled teachers and support assistants.  The curriculum is divided into seven areas of learning.  The three Prime Areas are:-
  • Personal, Social and Emotional development
  • Physical Development
  • Communication and Language
And the four Specific Areas are:-
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design
Pupils are observed and assessed against a National Foundation Stage Profile to determine whether the Early Learning Goals are achieved.
We have had 2 5 6 8 1 visitors
Welcome to St Anne's Primary School!